New EU ruling on vacuum power regulations fully explained

The EU ban on high powered vacuum cleaners shouldn't be a problem - wattage isn't a sign of powerful suction according to our findings

WhatsApp logo

EU asks rivals: Is Facebook's WhatsApp deal a bad idea?

News

Rambling questionnaire sent to rival companies and telcos as EU antitrust commission looks for holes in Facebook's WhatsApp bid

2 Sep 2014
Google Nexus 5

Nexus 6 (Nexus X) price, specs & release date rumours

News

The hotly anticipated Google Nexus 6 is almost upon us, we take a look at the latest specs, price and release date rumours

2 Sep 2014
Apple App Store

Your app sucks, that's why Apple rejected it

News

Apple reveals 'top 10 reasons' for rejecting iOS and Mac apps, blaming poor information and design as main causes

2 Sep 2014

Netflix adds recommendation tool

News

New recommendation tool connects with Facebook and lets you suggest TV shows and films to others

2 Sep 2014
Moto X+1 evleaks

Moto X+1 specs, leaks and release date rumours - coming soon

Reviews

Everything you need to know about the Moto X+1, as check out the latest specs, leaks and release date rumours

2 Sep 2014

Sonos gets cheaper for new buyers with Wi-Fi compatibility

Reviews

Cheaper Sonos systems coming your way, with Wi-Fi support meaning that you no longer need the Bridge

2 Sep 2014
iPhone 6 dummy

iPhone 6 & iPhone 6L - all the rumours

News

We dig through all of the rumours to find out the iPhone 6 and 6L's price, specs and release date

2 Sep 2014
Windows 9 Logo

Microsoft accidentally confirms Windows 9 is on its way

News

Microsoft China spills the beans and accidentally shows a potential logo as well

2 Sep 2014
Uber

Uber banned in Germany by Frankfurt court

News

The taxi and ride-sharing service will face a fine if it continues to operate in Germany

2 Sep 2014
Vodafone WorldTraveller

Vodafone becomes latest mobile network to abandon Phones4U

News

Once Vodafone's Phones4U contract expires in February, the high street retailer will be left with EE and Virgin

2 Sep 2014
Average: 3 (1 vote)
637

Brother MFC-L8850CDW review

Reviews

Brother's MFC-L8850CDW is a good colour laser MFP, but we'd go for a high-end inkjet alternative

Published 
2 Sep 2014
Average: 4 (1 vote)
1 000

Optoma HD50 review

Reviews

With its large lens and tiny chassis, the HD50 is a highly flexible projector that's much more portable than the competition

Published 
2 Sep 2014
Google Nexus 7

Nexus 8 news and rumours

News

The next Google Android tablet looks to be the Nexus 8 and will be made by HTC

2 Sep 2014
Galaxy Note 4 QHD IFA Poster

Galaxy Note 4 QHD screen confirmed by poster and Samsung

Reviews

IFA poster shows that the Note 4 will have a QHD screen, as does Samsung's mobile site

1 Sep 2014

How to delete photos and videos from iCloud

News

In light of the celebrity nude hacking scandal, here's how to delete your iCloud videos and photos securely

1 Sep 2014
Samsung He-H7500 curved soundbar

Samsung reveals world's first TV-matching curved soundbar

News

Samsung's curved soundbars are designed to work with the company's curved range of TVs

1 Sep 2014

Sponsored Links