Wii U launch games for UK listed

Start picking your favourites ahead of next Friday's launch

23 Nov 2012
Wii U

Nintendo has finally released the full list of games that will be available for its next-generation Wii U games console when it launches in the UK next Friday.

Extending a limited list of seven titles released back in September, the games show a broad spectrum of titles from those aimed at family- and child-friendly entertainment to games aimed at tempting 'hardcore' gamers away from Microsoft's Xbox 360 and Sony's PlayStation 3 platform.

The total list of titles available at launch comprises: The total list of titles available at launch comprises: Assassin's Creed 3, Batman: Arkham City Armoured Edition, Ben 10: Omniverse, Call of Duty: Black Ops 2, Darksiders 2, Disney's Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two, Family Party: Obstacle Arcade, FIFA 13, Funky Barn, Game Party Champions., Just Dance 4, Mass Effect 3: Special Edition, New Super Mario Bros. U, Nintendo Land, Rabbids Land, Skylanders Giants, Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed, Sports Connection, Tank! Tank! Tank!, Tekken Tag Tournament 2, Transformers Prime, Warriors Orochi 3 Hyper, Your Shape: Fitness Evolved 2013, and ZombiU.

The list has been released as the console sells out across the US, where it launched earlier this week, but comes without mention of the launch-day troubles early adopters have reported with the console. Currently, it's not known whether the UK edition of the Wii U will require the same large day-one bug-fixing patch required of the American release, or suffer from the same HDMI compatibility issues.

Nintendo's Wii U is due to go on sale in the UK on Friday the 30th November.

Read more